Alt Summit Recap (part one)

23 Jan

I had so much fun meeting talented people at Alt Summit!  I also learned quite a bit from the seminars held by some of my favorite bloggers.  Since I know not all of you could go, I tried to take some good photos and notes.

The hotel was quite beautiful, but my favorite was the courtyard.  It looked simply magical in the evenings.  It rained for the first few days of the conference, but then snowed huge fat flakes on Saturday.

The first night we had dinner at the Market Street Broiler, sponsored by our hosts from DailyBuzzLuxe.  I had never heard of them before – I guess they are kind of like DailyCandy, except they get their content from independent bloggers instead of freelance writers.  Our hosts were so nice and even dressed up the place settings with a little game and provided goody bags full of skincare products – very helpful for the dry weather.

Some of the lovely people I met were:

Bloggers
Marie Asselin – Food Nouveau
Diana Taylor – may june and july
Jacey Duprie – Damsel in Dior
Kate King – Heart full of Dasies
Whitney Noziskova
Brittany Sage – Lipstick and Leopard print
Mara Kofoed – A Blog About Love
Marie LeBaron – Make and Takes
Sara Larsen – For the love of blog therapy
Kait Kucy – Yuppie Love
Megan Reardon – Not Martha

Graphic Designers
Kelli Ronci – uber-craft.com
Shannon Darrough
Jennifer Owen – Owen Design Company

Interior Designers
Brittany Stiles
Regan Baker

Photographers
Laure Joliet
Rima Baroudi
Regina Boone

Shop Owners
Karina Bania – Cluster Art
Wendy Wyne of Fete Studio
Lexi Soukoreff – Daub + Design

Apologies for the overwhelming number of links, but maybe you’ll find a blog you love to read.  As for me, at least I’ll have everyone’s websites in one place if I lose the business cards >_<

One Response to “Alt Summit Recap (part one)”

  1. Brittany Sage February 2, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out! It was great meeting you too! I can’t wait for Alt 2013!

Leave a Reply

