Happy Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

Inspired by all the floral arrangements I’ve been seeing lately,  I decided to try my hand at making one of my own.  These are some lavender and green mums from Trader Joe’s, supplemented by some blooms from the yard.  I found it was easiest to arrange it in my hand first, then trim the stems while they were still held together in the desired position.

Not too bad for a beginner’s attempt, I hope!  Happy Valentine’s day.  Pretend I gave you a real bouquet =)

One Response to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. ryan c February 16, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    pretty good!

Leave a Reply

